Copyright Syndicol Music 2019

High quality WAV download.


Dicepeople's last album End Of Line hinted at a new direction for the band, moving on from their electronica roots and into more defined dark electro territory. This transition is fully realised with One From Many, featuring visceral vocals front and centre for the first time within a powerful soundscape of heavy beats, distorted synths, distressed guitars, broken music boxes and ethereal strings. One From Many opens the box to a provocative and otherworldly place, immersing you in your fears and dreams, and exposing you to the darkness and light within.


Tracks 1 - 3 and 5 - 9 written by Matt Brock; track 4 written by Matt Brock and Darien Graham-Smith.


Matt Brock: vocals on tracks 3, 4, 6, 7 and 8; synthesizers, guitars and music box.

Zmora: vocals on tracks 2, 3, 6, 7 and 9; backing vocals on track 5.

Sara Dee: vocals on track 4.

Atashi Tada: vocals on track 5; backing vocals on tracks 2, 7 and 9.

Darien Graham-Smith: vocals on track 5.

Hemiola: vocals on track 8.

Roger Le Guin: guitars on tracks 2 and 5.

Rob Ackerman: guitars on track 3.


Recorded, produced, mixed and mastered by Matt Brock at Studio 101.


Artwork concept, modelling and photography by Matt Brock and Zmora; artwork production by Darien Graham-Smith.


Thanks also to Anastasia Resurrection, Charlie Dawe, Gary Taylor, John Clay, Johnny Normal, Jovana Majic, Luke Rhinehart, Margaret Brock, Martin Pavey and Terri-Siân Fairs.

Dicepeople - One From Many